top of page


8(a) STARS II.jpg

General Services Administration (GSA) 8(a) STARS II Government-Wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC)

The 8(a) STARS II GWAC is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions for the Federal government.


8(a) STARS II Design

The 8(a) STARS II design consists of two constellations (tiers) based on industry accreditations. Constellation I includes those firms with competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II includes firms who have competitive pricing, technical proficiency, and an additional industry credential. Industry credentials of Constellation II include one or more of the following:


  • Capability Maturity Model Integration II+ (services or development)

  • ISO 9001: 2000 (replaced by ISO 9001:2008)

  • ISO 9001: 2008

Each of the 8(a) STARS II constellations includes four functional areas designated by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).

  • 541512 - Computer Systems Design Services


CSS Federal Contract Information

Basic Contract Numbers: GS00Q17GWD2351
DUNS: 078699780


Point of Contact: Hetel Patel

Phone: 410.236.9080


SAM link:   
(please use the above DUNS number in the simple search box to access CSS Federals’ SAM webpage)

bottom of page